Logo orange

SHIRIN.BLUE's Groups

SHIRIN.BLUE

Omaha, Nebraska, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SHIRIN.BLUE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • engineer and now student again :-)
  • No education listed
  • From Near Hannover, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seeing the world and meeting new people and now: travelling the US while studying in the beutiful city of Omaha

ABOUT ME

I think they'd say outgoing, diplomatic, fun to party, talkes sometimes too loud, gobetrotter

PHILOSOPHY

"When preparing to travel, lay out all your clothes and all your money.
Then take half the clothes and twice the money."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll be able to offer a couch (hopefully) soon in Omaha, NE, USA and in 2013 I'll be back in my shared flat in Hannover.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just one experience but that was great!
When I moved to Omaha, I stayed for almost a week with Morgan and I was just a superb experience.
Definetly wanna travel like that again.

Interests

travelling, meeting new people, reading, hanging out with friends

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbing the ancient monuments at ankor wat and seeing the sunrise there,
driving through the tiny streets of Lagos poorer quarters with everyone happy with oil lamps on the street,
travelling with people I knew for about 5hours and feeling already like family

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Nigeria, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SHIRIN.BLUE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile