Shirley Lachaise's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shirley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Animal lover is full time job in my heart
  • No education listed
  • From Angoulême, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Publishing my writings, continuing developing my art creations.

ABOUT ME

I'm a simple girl, I'm careful about what hearts and souls have to say.
.
Experiment-Experiment-Experiment.
.
Hardly listen to a song without singing. can't help it.
.
My imagination is very big, and I am very curious so I love to put my hands on a wide range of things, such as writing, drawing, weaving, painting, sewing and the list can go on.
.
I'm completely crazy about animals.( currently stalking my neighbor's cat)
.
A massive bowl of cereals with milk makes me so happy.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to defy and prove myself that I can achieve my challenges, or at least to try.

I particularly affectionate this motto:

' There is always a chance you can fail when you attempt something. But if you don't even try, then you've already failed '

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting people and new experiences are great and always enriching.
We always have something to learn from people, staying open minded is key to understand the world and its humans better.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I've been hosted by incredible persons. Couchsurfing is Aaaawesome, love it.

Interests

Music in general,hiking, weaving, I have been writing for a long time, songs and poetry or everything I have in mind. I also really love animals, create something with my hands, letting thoughts invade me, the silence of snow falling down, I like crazy things, what's unique , what is different. I like danger, storms and volcanoes. Things that don't make sense and impossible things.

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • poetry
  • singing
  • walking
  • painting
  • music
  • hicking
  • weaving

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Aron Ralston 127hours.
Into the wild.

Music:
Clogs
Saez
Amos Lee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Introducing my creations to people, I never thought it would interest anyone and now I actually sell some!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn anything cool or interesting from you, and let me bake you yummy crepes to celebrate !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Scotland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Shirley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups