Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SHIWUWU’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Extreme Potato Couching
  • I like to say University of Melbourne, but really - Wikip...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To finish the game of hide-and-seek I began with myself 9 years ago.


Hooroo! This is my box where you learn about me and stuff.
I'm Shu, I'm nineteen, and I live in Melbourne, Australia.
I've been told I am 'airy-fairy' but I think that's just a kinder way of saying that I'm just plain weird. Hyuk hyuk!
I was born in China but when I was 3, I moved to New Zealand. I attended kindergarten and couple years of primary school there, and then moved to Australia when I turned 7. So here I am... arghhhh
Don't let the adjective I first described myself with scare you, I'm actually rather endearing. I am a loyal friend and I like laughing with you/at you - either way is good.

I'd let you couchsurf my couch, but I either live with my Mum or Dad, and Mum feels strangely about the whole idea. Dad, on the other hand, might be up for it. I dunno!

In July, I may or may not make it to London. It is my current life goal but I don't know anyone in London... or anyone outside of Australia for that matter, so I'm hoping to extend my worldwide friend tree! Weeeeeeeee
Come talk to me. Even if it's to complain about your neighbour's cat.


I like eating baked goods, reading books under a tree, autumn, watching the world come to life in the mornings, animals, swimming at the beach, spring, soy milk, a snuggly blanket on a cold day, and videos of soldiers being reunited with their dogs on Youtube.

Music, Movies, and Books

I put my foot down firmly and declare that books trump movies anyday >.<
My favourites would have to be Ender's Game, The Royal Assassin trilogy by Robin Hobb, The Hunger Games trilogy, The Lies of Locke Lamora, the entire Edge Chronicles by Paul Stewart & Chris Riddell, and of course Harry Potter (bless his cotton socks). I probably have other favourites but I can't remember them because it's 2am and whatthefuckamidoinginsteadofsleeping

As for music... Big Bang and Death Cab For Cutie. Genre-wise... blues, jazz, anything with an acoustic guitar, kpop, and I have a weakness for 80's power love ballads.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day i walked into the travel agency and bought a ticket to Frankfurt because i was sick of my life. Now four months later I have kayaked through norway's fjords, drank apple wine from Frankfurt, threw up on a boat taking me to a secluded Irish island, made a ton of friends that i will never forget and the story isn't even over yet! I have half my adventure to go and so much more to do!

Teach, Learn, Share

I just want to learn how to juggle. I'll... teach you how to play the guitar? Catch all 150 Pokemon? Illegally download Microsoft Office/The Sims?

Join Couchsurfing to see SHIWUWU’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups