Shridhar Kulkarni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shridhar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Dutch, Esperanto, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher, Theatre actor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am an automobile designer turned policy analyst. Just started my PhD on climate policy. I dabble in theater, and a little bit of music. I'm happiest when I meet new, interesting people and find adventures to go on.

That made me realize that solo travel isn't for me, for the most part. But I still try :)

Edit August 2019: finally doing it! Nervous-excited.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people from around the world, show them around this fun town, maybe one day travel around the world and get hosted myself. Never miss an adventure.

I treasure the amazing connections with people I have met through Couchsurfing; it must be something about opening yourself and your life to another person in this way. Small gestures, conversations, doing things together makes each crossed path valuable.

Interests

I love to read, watch movies and listen to music. I love more to have roaring discussions on all of them. I like going to music concerts and festivals. I'm a huge science nerd, but I'm also hopelessly enamoured by art in all forms.

On particularly contemplative days I read up on philosophy and ethics. (Of course, my position is that all the great philosophers were all deeply mad to varying degrees, but that's another story).

I like making new connections, dance, sing and make music. I'm trying to let myself suck at things and still do it because I enjoy myself.

I have ADHD, and I'm constantly thinking of ways to use it for good.

🎷🎭📚🔥🛹🏁🏳️‍🌈💃🕺💃

What I Can Share with Hosts

Warmth and conversation.
And the use of a comfortable bathroom, importantly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Shridhar’s full profile.

My Groups