Sho Sakura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sho’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • University student
  • Graduating with a bachelor's in July 2023
  • From Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heya! My name is Sho. I'm currently 22 years old and am finishing up my bachelor's degree in London (graduating this summer). My dad is Japanese and my mom is American, and I grew up in Japan. In the last few years I have been moving/traveling around while studying online. I love to travel and have been to 37 countries so far. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about them and their cultures, which is why I joined this platform:) I have been studying Spanish for a while and I'm at B2 level, and looking to practice it more 💪🏻

I just returned from a trip to Colombia, Peru, and Mexico (June 2023) and I'm traveling around by myself rn!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been wanting to try couch surfing for a while but never looked into it seriously until now. I would love to meet people who live in the cities I am traveling to and create meaningful connections / shared memories with them. I am drawn to people who are well-traveled, open-minded and have different backgrounds from me... and this platform seems to have many people like this (amazing!)

Interests

  • cats
  • culture
  • perfumes
  • technology
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • finance

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to reggaeton and Kpop

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm almost done with my degree (yayy)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some Japanese and tell you about what it's like to live in Japan haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

The possibility to host them in Tokyo one day :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sho’s full profile.

My Groups