Stef and Carolina Mamani Jansen

Delta de Tigre, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina

Stef and Carolina Mamani Jansen

Delta de Tigre, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stef and Carolina Mamani’s full profile. It’s free!


  • stef running the B&B, caro a job as system consultant for...
  • Stef: cultural sciences; Caro: accountancy; both: by expl...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Keep are B&B going and let people from all over have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our place


All about us? How can we possible write everything about ourselves. We are still far too young for an autobiography ;)

follow our travel update at

About our CS name, here a short explanation: it is a abbreviation of our first names and countries where we are from: Stef HOlland and Carolina ARgentina, SHOCAR.
And, yes, we did meet through CS, but mind you, not hosting related, we met through the groups.

We are a quiet couple, we do not go out a lot, prefer to have quiet evenings. We try to cook every evening, dishes from european to asian to latin american. In the evenings, we are often busy with our laptops, with mail, etc. We also enjoy watching movies in the evening.
Stef is more into reading news, international and politics, all kind of newsletters.

We like to host people. We have not counted, but surely over 500 persons people from CS. In the evenings we prefer to share some quality time together, discussing and having dinner.

Here goes some info about Stef:
We are living in Argentina again. Since 3 years in the lovely and relaxing Deltam, where I manage our small B&B. In total I have been living in 7 countries up to now. After growing up in Middelbeers, a village in Southern Netherlands and studying Cultural Sciences in Maastricht, I have lived in several countries (Slovakia, Mexico, Spain, Australia, Argentina) and was living in Amsterdam most of the time last years, till I came to Argentina, where I met Carolina. For more info, just ask for my CV.

And about Carolina: I love to travel but never gone abroad till 2007 since that year I never stop again. I found in CS and Stef my lifestyle and I want to continuous discovering myself abroad and living in different countries.


To get happy by sustaining (helping, supporting) others. Be openminded and learn from others.
Hosting people at our place is part of that, and what we try to do regularly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have been hosting a lot (in Amsterdam, Salta, Buenos Aires centre, Limerick, Dublin, Tigre).
Right now we keep hosting people for free with CS, we only ask a bit of work as a contribution if people stay several days, but we will provide all meals.
we have had the pleasure as well to be hosted by many people during my travels, in Europe, South America, Asia, and Australia & New Zealand.

We have been granted the title of ambassador(s) for Buenos Aires, of which we were proud. We lost that title, when we moved to Ireland.


We love host and we are happy with and proud of all the comments of our guests. We hope to keep going like this, making more and more contacts and friends from all over the world.
Some of the people we hosted or with whom we stayed have become real friends, with which we stay in contact, and meet up whenever possible.
And we met each other through this site as well, not doing couchsurfing though. Details will be provided in person.


Stef: discussing, travelling, cultures, theatre, bicycling, walking, hiking, swimming, diving, reading

Carolina: literature, poetry, trips,

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I do not have the patience to get through a whole book. I prefer to read articles (paper and online newspapers and newsletters) and CS group posts,
Music: many types: Latin, Songs/Chansons (solo singers), classic, popular/modern, what most people listen to.
Movies: cult cinema, comic, non-hollywood, documentaries. But general most movies, as far as they are not with much violence.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stef: In general: lived in Slovakia, Mexico, Spain, Australia. Travelled further to NZ, SE-Asia, and most of Europe. Meet many special people, have very worthwhile conversations. Developping myself as a person, now as a couple.
Some concrete experiences: Be loved, make treks in nature, mountains. Ride and feed an elephant and a camel. flying: watching the landscape down. taking photos.
Last years I just try to enjoy the great & small daily things of life. being grateful I have a good life, in good health, a supporting partner, living in a surrounding with little stress.
small happiness: play with the dogs, who never have a bad day and always forgive inmediately, enjoy the sun, sit on the pier, read interesting articles in the newspaper, maghzine or online.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have quite a bit of travel experience to share.
I share my house of course. I always like to expand my knowledge, by listening to others.
Teaching is for me a bit presumptuous, as it starts from the idea that one (teacher) knows more and better than the other. I do give advises, suggestions, comment, but do not like to teach others a lesson.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, India, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    32 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Stef and Carolina Mamani’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups