Andrew Shubel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Univeristy of Rhode Island, Marketing and French, studied...
  • From East Greenwich, RI, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Working and living with friends, looking for more places to travel.


I'm very easygoing and I like meeting to people and having new experiences. I think it’s important not too get too stressed in life, and just try and learn from the experiences you hvae. I wouldn't say I have 'work hard, play hard' kind of attitude, mostly because I'm a little tired of hearing that. Work is really important to me, I have a great job that really challenging and work with some cool people. When I’m not working I like to relax, spend time with my friends, and right now try and see more of Boston.
II got into traveling when I was studying abroad in college, after that I got the travel bug and try to do at least a good trip every year. I moved to Boston about a year ago, still trying to get settled in the city and meet some new people. I really like to meet new people, but don't always make enough effort to put myself in a situation for that to happen, so I'm trying to work on that.


Everything is fine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have a lot of friends with great experience couch-surfing. Haven't traveled in a year, but coming to France soon and looking for a place to stay.


I'm a pretty big tech geek, I like all kinds of gadgets and electronics. Right now cars and tech stuff are most of what I like to stay up to date on. I kind of merged the two and got an electric car, I've been really into everything with EVs and green cars recently.

In the summer I love to go to the beach, probably one of my favorite things, but I always pack too much stuff. I’m not a sports fan, but I like to watch tennis and play a little.

  • electronics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • cars
  • surfing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Italy, South Korea, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!