Sean Wang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • https://seanywang.github.io/
  • MA in Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Updated in 2017!

I am a PhD student studying geography in the USA, and I will soon move to Berlin, Germany, to take up a project manager position at a research institute. I was quite active on CS a few years back when I was living in Scotland, and now I'm looking to get back into the swing of things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see CS as a great project to bring all sorts of people together, letting them see one another's intrinsic good nature. Perhaps CS is the first step to world peace? Who knows, but it makes me happy that there are a group of awesome people in the world dedicated to helping one another while having fun at the same time!

I have hosted an awesome guy in Edinburgh, and surfed a few places in Europe. During my cross-country trip from Seattle to New York in the summer of 2011, I didn't get to surf much, but still it was great. Best way to do a road trip!

Interests

Jazz and folk music, social justice, road trips, TV programs, reading, sports, a good cup of tea in the morning, and maybe a nice Dark 'n Stormy at the bar at night!

Music, Movies, and Books

Way too many to list. Generally any old-school jazz and folk singers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

EDINBURGH - I don't think there is another city as stunningly beautiful as Edinburgh. Of course, I would love to be proven wrong one day, preferably under the guidance of another CS'er.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Finland, France, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hong Kong, Philippines, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups