Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Multimedia designer
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Go with the flow


I love traveling, boat sailing, surfing and all kind of good music. I play a little bit the trumpet and the drums.

I prefer to visit places out of the "tourist areas", study history, local cultures, and to understand customs and incorporate them into my life, i love to discover new foods.

I'm a surfer and a certified PADI diver, i just love the sea. Most of my travel plans (if not all of them) are about visiting nature and i have an interest in ancient civilizations


Do not plan too much and go straight to the action

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just some chat and emails, even though i have share my trips and stayed at places with people i met on the road


Every day a new one

  • fish
  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • music
  • trumpet
  • drums
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read about history, blue water and artic expeditions, some philosophy, biology and psicology.

Pulp fiction, laurence of arabia, event horizon, the fly, videodrom, the incredibles, dumb and dumber, king kong, kane citizen

Music, this is what i like best, pretty much and style if it's good music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have sailed my way from Mexico to the states.

I have done long trips horsebak riding through wild area full of crocks and all kind of amazing fauna at los llanos in Venezuela. Fish piranhas for eat after a long ride.

I have surfed at beautiful lost places arround central America for two and a half years all the way from Panama to Canada. By bus, walking, on the back of a truck, hitch-hiking even on a sail boat. I have sailed the baja california peninsula from los cabos, Mexico, to San Diego, USA.

I lived in Australia for a year, i have stayed in Sydney for 9 month then bought a car and make all the way to Cairns and back

Teach, Learn, Share

learn as much as i can and teach and share what could help someone

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Mexico, Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups