Sia Hurtigkarl Degel

Helsingor, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Primary school: Hellebæk Local school, High School: Esper...
  • From Hellebæk, Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm a 20 year old woman who is very social and openminded. I graduated almost a year a go, afterwards I have been working different kinds of jobs mostly a waitress and in a flower store i Copenhagen. I just returned after three moths of work at a private yacht owned by a british couple. So I'm use to speaking english. The yacht mainly went to harbors in Italy, France and Monaco. I both worked as a chef and as a stewardess at the yacht.
the next half a year I'm traveling around Asia with my friend Anna - really looking forward to experiencing Asia! (my first time in Asia)
After traveling around Asia i would like to return to Denmark and start studying design and technology.
In my spare time spend a lot of time being creative, especially sewing and cooking food (my father is a famous chef here in Denmark, and I worked as a chef myself too). Furthermore I really like to be physically active playing football, working out and skating. And hopefully in the future surfing and diving too!


You can do anything you set your mind to!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm looking forward to meeting a lot of new friends at CS! And maybe be a host when I return to Denmark!


Looking forward to a lot of great couchsurfing experiences!


Social life, underground culture, music, food, design, art, street art/graffiti, politics

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy listen to music - mostly hip hop. I love to go to concerts, festivals and other music events.
I think music is a great way to develop a new culture!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The birth of my little brother
The view from the skylines over New York
Roskilde Festival

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sia’s full profile. It’s free!