Siddhesh Dalvi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siddhesh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Italian, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher
  • Graduate
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello ! Bonjour ! I teach french as a foreign language in Brest! I cannot put into words my identity, cause when I try to, I lose myself in the amalgamation of cultures and languages !! I am fluent in English, in Marathi, in Hindi as well as in French. I like travelling, listening to music (old school), watching films and series (a lot of them), meeting people, experiencing different cultures and sharing mine. I love food, and cooking, so yeah. I am a very open minded person. I am always up to go out for a drink (or coffee) and explore !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wish to meet new people, find out about their cultures, their countries, their languages. As I come from a country richer in culture than in anything else, I have a lot to share about it ! I think that Couchsurfing is a wonderful way of meeting new people, making new friends and discovering the world in a different way altogether !

Interests

I like to travel, and I have had a wonderful opportunity of travelling (almost) everywhere in India. I like to go out, meet people, speak French (I am a Francophile), sing (at times) etc. I love music, but my interests are quite limited, especially to old school artists. I used to like video games, but don't take time to play anymore. I like to speak about philosophy and religion, history and politics, my curiosity presides my questions, so be ready for a string of queries about you and your culture ! I love speaking about identity.

Music, Movies, and Books

MUBI <3 !!! Watching films is a passion - almost all genres. The classics have a preferred place, but I don't mind watching contemporary independent films either. Can't really list all the films I have watched, just ask and I'll tell.

Music? Old school. Jazz, Rock, a couple of classical artists, although I don't understand the technicalities, all the crooners out there, and "la chanson française". (I love singing Brel, Piaf, Aznavour, Brassens and all that sounds french)

I used to read a lot, then I stopped, and now I'm back into the game !! I've been reading a lot of contemporary french authors recently :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking in France, Trekking on the coast of Cap Sizun in rubber slippers, Kayaking (even though I can't swim), rediscovering my own country with an occidental point of view (I appreciate it even more ever since).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach? French
Learn? Everything that you have to teach
Share? Whatever I can

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I already said, I have a lot to share, a lot to tell about, given the fact that I am from India. I can tell you about the culture, the history, the philosophy, and a lot more ! I can cook you some (spicy or not) Indian food ! I can tell you about my voyages to different parts of India or the world, every one of which has left me appalled.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, India

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Siddhesh’s full profile.