Siddhi Camila Lama's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 29% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siddhi Camila’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD Student
  • BSc. in Human Development and Microbiology, MSc in Organ ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel as much as possible while obtaining my PhD!


I'm Siddhi, which is the diminutive of Siddhartha. I've been to every continent except Antarctica. I try to go somewhere new and different every month and explore more new countries. I love learning about new cultures and meeting people from different places.

I spent a lot time travelling as a child with my parents. Now, I'm trying to get back to all those places and renew those memories with adult versions. I'm now a PhD student at MIT-Portugal but I'm trying not to let that stop me from travelling and having great adventures!

I love concerts and I try to go as many music festivals as I can each year. If music, science, and travelling can be combined, I'm pretty much in my version of heaven.



Enough said.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm happy to visit couchsurfers in other countries and have couchsurfers stay with me! I'm pretty busy with work these days but I'm always happy to host independent travellers and/or meet with people and show them around!


So far, couchsurfing has been pretty great! I've loved the people I've met--both those who have come to stay and those who I've stayed with!


Concerts and Music Festivals
Science. All the Science. Any Science.
Beer and wine tasting
Teaching and Education
Water related activities (beaches, swimming, snorkelling)
Speaking and learning other languages
Shulgin style adventures
Trying new things!!!

  • arts
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • education
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • wine tasting
  • clubbing
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • science
  • beaches
  • learning new things
  • acroyoga

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Cut Copy, Foster the People, Two Door Cinema Club, Radiohead, Rodrigo y Gabriela, The Doors, The Animals, Edward Sharpe and the Magenetic Zeros, Justice, Bjork, Miike Snow, Jon Hopkins, Elephante, Lorde, Clean Bandit, 813, Ryan Hemsworth, Flume, Point Point, Porter Robsinson, Iglooghost, Bonobo, etc.

MOVIES: Indie/foreign films and some mainstream ones too-- e.g., Black Swan or Ida or 'Like Father Like Son' (Japanese) or Shawshank Redemption. My favourite movie of late is the Lobster.

BOOKS: Too many to count! Pretty much everything. Game of Thrones series. Hunger games series. Outlander series. Why We Believe What We Believe. The Underground Girls of Kabul. The Language of Food. The list goes on and on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my favourite places in the world is Morocco. I can't even describe the amazing amount of things my friends and I did there in three days. We rode camels through a palm desert, got lost in the souk, climbed a mountain and jumped in a waterfall at the very top... it was all just so incredible!

I try to have equally incredible experiences in every other new country I go to! This year, I've been in Andorra, Japan, and India, and will end the year in South Africa!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really enthusiastic about learning about beer and wine production lately. I'm also keen to learn to DJ! If you have something scientific that you want to discuss or debate, I'm your girl. I'm a long term expat in the UK/Spain, so pretty knowledgeable about their politics, as well.

If you're interested in staying with me, be sure to read the section on 'my home' before you write me a message :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you with your English or Spanish, teach you how to cook something interesting (truffle risotto, anyone?), or maybe we could compose some music together!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Andorra, France, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Siddhi Camila’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups