Angelica Angelica's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • got one
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
save money to go to Mongolia!!!!

ABOUT ME

mmmm let's see! I'm a girl, born and raised on a farm in Italy with a passion for travel, languages and cycling.
After almost 18 years without leaving my beautiful country, i got bit by the travel bug and have been trying to travel as much as possible since then.
I travel alone.
I wanna see as many places as possible and learn many languages, i have a bit of a language obsession but only dare to speak once i'm almost fluent (WORST thing to do while, you should speak from the beginning)

I don't do anything that can lead to addiction so no alcohol, cigarettes, drugs etc but this is a personal choice so i don't judge people who make different decisions, everyone should be free to live their own life.this is just for any potential host to understand that i'm not a party girl so i won't trash your house or get high in your apartment.

and no i'm not vegetarian/vegan :D (many people seem to pair up drug free and veganism) i like meat, cheese and am constantly amazed by eggs and the fact that something that comes out of an asshole can be THAT good.
Nothing against vegans/vegetarians of

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live. I make my choices you make yours, as long as there is respect everything is fine. :D

FOOD IS LIFE

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like i'm sure everyone else on CS, i started using this website to "stay in places for free" and thought it was really cliche when i heard people say it's the best way to really experience a city and to see it from another perspective..............turns out it's TRUE! I did and saw things thanks to my hosts that i otherwise wouldn't have done/seen and i also met people i otherwise would have never met.

Interests

cycling travel cycling languages music food food FOOD languages cycling travel languages AND cycling! (oh and food!)
i LOVE animals, if i'm being hosted and the host has a dog i'd love to take it for a walk

  • animals
  • dogs
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent some time with 6 lovely homeless people in Berlin and they were great!

I cycled on my own from Vienna to Budapest going through Slovakia and LOVED it!

I got Dengue fever on my LAST DAY of a 2 months long trip in SE asia and spent more in medical care during that day alone than i spent for accomodation in those two month, that's pretty amazing if you ask me

Teach, Learn, Share

well of course i can teach italian :) and i can "kinda" play the piano

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Scotland, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelica’s full profile. It’s free!