Elisabeth und Gerd SIMON's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth und Gerd’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 63, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • IT-Teacher
  • Degree in Mathemtics and Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learning from people around the world


We are teachers (mathematics, computer science, e-learning). As we like nature as well as virtual reality geocaching (www.geocaching.com) is tailor made for us. We try to learn from people whole over the world. Our hobbies are playing music (clarinet and horn), dancing, cycling, skiing, skating and a lot more.


find yourself, see the beauty and feel the happiness of life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We want to meet easy going humorous people, honest, open minded, open hearted, abstaining from stealing or telling lies....


Till now we have very positive couch-surfing experience: Josie in Melbourne/Australia was our first and exemplary generous host - amazing. From Riccardo I got interesting ideas for new things to do. Ada's hosting in Hong Kong is exemplary for bboarding schools and teachers. Carol's hosting was


We like to go sightseeing (architecture, exhibitions, museums, religious buildings, arts and crafts), mountineering, geocaching, cycling, dancing, skiing, skating,...
We enjoy listening music (folk, classical,...) and play ourselves in a group of brass musicians.
Although it is very time consuming we are fascinated to use new IT-devices.

  • arts
  • singing
  • architecture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • crafts
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • computer science
  • mathematics
  • science
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

The Piano, ORFtvThek Universum, lots of documentations,
Beethoven's 9th Sinfonie, Schubert's Sinfonie in h-minor, Brahms Violin-Concert in d-major and much more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

feeling affinity to a person with different cultural background,

Teach, Learn, Share

geocaching, playing music, singing, dancing, making videos

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Montserrat, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth und Gerd’s full profile.

My Groups