Photos de Michelle DeWinter

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 9 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Michelle. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Hmm. House Painter, hairstylist, admin assistant, blackja...
  • High School, and a Business Management Diploma from Dougl...
  • De Born: Vanderhoof, BC, Can. Grew up: Fort St. John & Maple Ridge
  • Profil renseigné à 45 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of Europe as I can with the money I have!

ABOUT ME

I have done some travelling. To Taiwan for 3 weeks with a friend, and to a few places in the U.S. with family & friends. I went to Australia with a friend for 3 months & did the east coast. And I have wanted to see Europe since I was about 13. So now I'm off!! To see what I can see, for as long as I can manage!!

I like to try anything once. I have a list of things I want to do & places I want to see & I am slowly crossing these things off. I love to meet new people, see new places & learn new things! I am fairly outgoing & I like cities & rural settings both. I can & will talk your ear off if you let me. I like nothing better than to sit & chat for hours about anything that comes up!

So far I love BC, Canada the best of anywhere I have been. I love that you have ocean, lakes, mountains, desert, grassland, and so many other geographical phenomenon all in one little province! But I'm always open to finding another place that pulls at my heart strings!!!

PHILOSOPHY

CARPE DIEM QUAM MINIMUM CREDULA POSTERO - Seize the day, put no trust in tomorrow.
Laugh like no one is listening, Dance like no one can see you & Love like you've never been hurt.
Life is short. I want to have no regrets and many experiences. I think that being kind & learning from everything is so important. I try to stay positive & grow through all experiences. I'm very independant, but I'm learning to ask for help. I know that I'm not always right & I try to respect others positions & feelings.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am totally new to the couch surfing world, but I think it's an amazing idea & a great opportunity. Once I am back & settled, I plan to offer up my couch for other travellers!!! And while I am travelling I'm hoping to be able to stay on a couch or two, or grab a beverage with a fellow participant.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When my friend & I were in Australia we met a girl from Melbourne on a pub crawl our hostel was having. We hit it off & when we made our way to Melbourne she & her friend took us out & showed us the sights 'local style'. It was excellent! We appreciated the opportunity so much!! And kept in touch for a couple of years afterwards. It wasn't an official 'couchsurfing' outing - but the spirit was the same!!

Centres d'intérêt

Currently some of my favorites are: Travel, Knitting, Crochet, Scrapbooking, Reading, Movies, Hiking, Kayaking, White Water Rafting, Walking, New things!, Animals (I'm allergic to some, but that's OK! I work around it.), FOOD!!!...

  • animals
  • diy
  • dancing
  • dining
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • scrapbooking
  • painting
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • lakes
  • mountains

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Everything! I just like sound. I'm not crazy about metal. But I like some of every genre. Some of my most favorite right now is independant, punky, folksy music. But I love classic rock, some top 40, some classical, country, 80's stuff!!!
Movies - I like action, classic, musicals, dramas..just depends on my mood.
Books - I will read anything I get my hands on, though my tastes are generally fiction. I don't read a lot of non-fiction.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

One of my best friends, the one I went to Australia with, recently has been helping her husband with his battle with leukemia. They got the news a month before their wedding & were married in the hospital. It's been a beautiful & amazing thing to see the strength of their love & commitment through this difficult time. And so far, so good!!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Practical skills I have would be painting (houses) I could help people out with this! I am also a hairdresser & could give advice & help with that area too. I'm one of those people who knows a little about a lot, I come from a family of 'do-it-yourself'ers. And I love to learn about everything!

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Taiwan

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Michelle. L'inscription est gratuite !