signe Arenkiel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see signe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • processing life
  • Classically trained harpist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living my life to the fullest. Cheasy, but true.

ABOUT ME

sensitive, caring, loves to laugh.

PHILOSOPHY

Stop overthinking it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I recently moved back to Copenhagen after 3,5 years in Århus, and hope to get to know some cool people there. Might even have the space to host for the first time!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far: fantastic!

Interests

I live for music and art. I was a harpist by education, but now work in in a totally unrelatef field. I tend to (periodically, at least) live through my work (a bit too much maby), but have recently made a change in my life, that will hopefully enable me to focus on my other interests:
Sailing! Only recently discovered, but so far I am totally in love!
Travelling ( I am dying to see the world)
Nature: I have a growing need to spend time in the great outdoors, for space and tranquility.
Salsa!
Playing my music
Last but not least: meeting new people :)

  • arts
  • singing
  • concerts
  • education
  • running
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • classical music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Classical (orchestra, chamber, choir, opera and anything in between).
Jazz: a weakness for crooners
other: "world music" (tango, flamenco, gypsy etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Singing at a choir concert, and seeing a man start to cry 1,5 meters away. The power of music is awesome!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to get around Copenhagen on a bike without being run over. I can make you a personal list of classical music, that I think you would love (even if you never listen to it normally). Given the chance, I could teach you to drive a tractor, make your own applejuice and pluck a chicken.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Jersey, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see signe’s full profile.

My Groups