Logo orange

Signe Sloth

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Signe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently living in Madrid teaching ...
  • MA in History and Religion
  • From Norup, Aarhus, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Break down barriers, be amazed, and not to get lost!

ABOUT ME

Still trying to figure out what my life mission will be when I grow up. A daydreaming timetraveller with always at least one foot on the ground - my mind may be wandering, but I know where I stand on most things. My friends are my extended family, loyalty and trust is everything to me. I tend to involuntarily fill the spot of the somewhat naive and clumsy member of the group... luckily I don't take my self too seriously!

PHILOSOPHY

...So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In every way I can :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far only good things have come from this. I am grateful for this opportunity of meeting new people to share my journey with!

Interests

Exploring, learning in any way. Reading, watching, listening.
Music takes up a lot of my time, I can't imagine a day without it. I get completely restless when people are watching random TV, but I love going to the movies. I love spending forever talking over coffee or a beer and I can easily spend a day walking and watching what surrounds me.

Music, Movies & Books

From my dad I got Pink Floyd, from my mom Simon & Garfunkel. Later I made a few discoveries on my own: The Tallest Man on Earth, Kurt Vile, Teitur, Gregory Alan Isakov, Bjørk, Angus & Julia Stone, Fionn Regan, Rufus Wainwright, Nick Cave, Kings of Convienience, Sigur Ros and the list goes on...

Paul Auster, John Irving, Cormac McCarthy, Ib Michael, Bjarne reuter & Ebbe Kølvedal Reich.

The Breakfast Club, What's eating Gilbert Grape, Dancer in the Dark, The Wall, My Girl.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with Whale Sharks in Isla Mujeres, experiencing Bjørk live, finishing 7 years studies and realizing that I am not at all old enough to manage a grown up job :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Only a good teacher when drunk, but I spend every day learning... -And sharing is basically what makes it all worth it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belize, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Signe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile