Sigolène Jmn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigolène’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working
  • Business school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, meet new people, discover new places.

I'm always looking for a new adventure and love to have a bunch of things to do. Life is too short to live a normal life !

I like outdoor activities such as scuba diving, skiing, kayaking, hiking, easy bike rides, swimming or just hanging out at the beach.
I enjoying cooking and love to taste new types of food. As long as it has flavor and its not too spicy, I'll love it !
My favorites are Thai food (especially Pad Thai), Japanese (sushi) and of course French food.

I value the connections I make with others; love to have intellectuals conversations.

PHILOSOPHY

Living life to fullest.
Constantly looking for new things to do or new places to discover.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think it's really important to meet people that live in the country that you're travelling in, so I've always done my best to meet locals when ever I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up until a few months ago I wasn't very active in the CS community :
I moved to California a few months ago. I have met so many wonderful people though the CS meetings who have become good friends, an event that I now co-host.

I've only hosted a few people for now, and I've never surfed myself, but can't wait to !
I love this way of meeting new people, and of sharing with fellow couch surfers.

Interests

- Scuba diving
- Snorkeling
- Skiing
- Running
- Easy bike rides
- Swimming
- Hiking
- Hanging out at the beach
- Art
- Rock climbing
- Skydiving/Bungee jumping
- Paragliding

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • business
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : I like a variety of different types of music, my top favorites would be house, rap, hip-hop, rock and indie rock.
What I listen to is very influenced by my mood/occasion but some of my favorite songs are : Lose Yourself - Eminem, Take Care - Drake, Bad Intentions - Niykee Heaton, Day Dreamer - Gorilla Zoa, The way you do the things you do - UB40, Do I wanna - Arctic Monkeys.

Movies : Any thing with a complex, orginal or interesting stories that bring to think/reflect on subjects such as The Butterfly effect, Desert Flower, Slumdog Millionaire, The Terminal, Doctor Patch.
But I also really enjoy watching movie that take my mind off of everything : Devil wears prada, Shrek, Ice Age, Because I said so.
I just don't really like science fiction, movies with too much fighting, gore/scary movies.

Books : I love to read thrillers, murder stories or biographies. I loved the Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown, Angela's Ashes - Frank McCourt, Frank Llyod Wrights biography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Eating ants in the Amazonian forest on my birthday
- Spending 2 days in a tibetan monastery in the middle of no where
- Diving in the Galapogos islands surrounded by giant turtles, sharks, schools of fish, raies and seals.
- Spending the night on the Great Wall in China
- Riding a motor cycle through Sichuan - China
- Jumping off a bridge in Quito - Ecuador with only a mildly elastic rope

I value more the people that I do things with then the things I do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Réunion, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Réunion, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigolène’s full profile.

My Groups