Sigrid Sadjak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 14 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigrid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Head of a Youth Center, Austria Guide
  • Geography
  • From Gmunden, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After my studies of Geography in Salzburg and Ottawa I moved to Innsbruck due to a job offer. Here we are living since 2000, meanwhile having two children. Since 2005 I am the head of a youth center.
I spend a lot of time moving in nature: hiking, mountaineering, backcountry-skiing, sledging, mountainbiking, swimming in lakes... collecting berries and mushrooms. I love travelling, meeting new people and getting known to different cultures.
I like good coffee, food and wine - perhaps that's why I also like cooking ;-)
I enjoy arts and music, creativity where ever it shows up! I like storytelling and fairytales... I'm interested in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like Couchsurfing as a people-connecting-project. It's good to be hosted and to host people. Couchsurfing is perfect for getting known to a country off the beaten track, to understand more of it - Let's make the world a better place!

Interests

  • dancing
  • mountaineering
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • cultures
  • reading books
  • wild camping
  • simple living
  • natural medicine
  • nature conservation
  • cooking and eating
  • mountain trekking
  • swimming in lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

World Music and lots more
I dislike deathmetal...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am having a great experience right now: together with Kaira, a Maasai I met on Couchsurfing in Tanzania, we are building a school for Maasai-kids (www.eramatare.org)

Travelling alone
Giving birth to our children at our home.
Climbing and crossing the Matterhorn when I became 40.

Teach, Learn, Share

tips for: great paths/places for hiking, biking, skiing
knowledge about Innsbruck and Tirol (approved "Austria Guide")
plants for healing, eating, cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

a couch in the livingroom and a friendly, cosy home with my family (Sigrid, Paul, Isabel (20), Leo (18)
nature in front of the door very close to the city of Innsbruck - an amazing place for living!

1 guest (only occasionally 2 guests), maximum 2 nights
if you want to give something: good wine and delicious food are appreciated every day :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigrid’s full profile.