Siiri Korhonen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siiri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I'm studying Craft Science in Helsinki university, and be...
  • High school graduate
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm cheerful and open-minded girl with good manners. I love to do different kinds of handicrafts, line dance, make cooking experiments and attend to concerts.

When I'm travelling, I like to walk around, meet new people, learn and try the traditional things in the location, eat local food, visit art/design museums, go shopping and go to gigs or bars, and hang with people. I don't drink or smoke.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is wonderful to meet and get to know new people.

I want to get to know the places from the perspective of a local person. It is wonderful to ask about everything, and also share my experiences.

I'm also a humble person. I don't want to disturb my host or to be a burden. If you have time to hang with me, I appreciate it a lot, but I can also be on my own.

Interests

handicrafts, especially weaving, music, art, design, line dance, coffee, cooking, flea markets, camping, festivals, gigs, folklore..

  • arts
  • folklore
  • design
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to metal, but I also enjoy gothic, country, oi, electronic, and cotemporary classical music.

I like musicals, comedy, and horror movies. I like sci-fi and fantasy novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We climbed with my friend to a mountain, which had the castle of Elisabeth Bathory on top of it. This happened in Slovakia in 2009. Accidentally, we came across with three unknown norwegian guys there. We spent the whole day and night in the ruins with them, listened music and watched the foggy landscape with the full moon on the top of the mountain. We made a fire in a dusty dungeon, and finally slept there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can go with you to a museum, bar, concert, gym, dance, restaurant, make food, or do sightseeing. I'm open to try new things!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Siiri’s full profile. It’s free!