sijing Tan

Bangor, Wales, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see sijing’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German, Japanese
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Currently studying in Bangor University
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Aspiring clinical (neuro)psychologist - I'll never stop being fascinated by the brain and how it translates into the human psyche, I want to pick YOUR BRAIN!!


I get out of Singapore whenever I can because I believe that there's so much of the world that I haven't seen, out of this little dot I call home. I have met the most amazing/unique people on my travels and traveling has never grown old. Somehow whenever I come home, something's always different within - that's the magic of traveling.

Just wanna have fun and meet different people all around the world! ;D I'm a pretty easygoing person and I can be a little reserved when meeting people for the first time but once I warm up, we'd hit it off! I especially love to be surrounded by nature and immerse myself in the culture of a new place

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting: I am currently staying in the school dorms/hostel so I might not be able to host but I am looking to do so in the future!

Hosted: I hope to meet people from all over the world(;


Couchsufed in Europe two years ago!


Field Hockey, Travelling, Scuba Diving, Trekking/Hiking, lazy afternoons with a book and a nice couch, Photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Got hooked onto Sherlock recently and all time GOT and Grey's anatomy fan. I usually watch more movies than I do with TV serials.

Current favourite book: Why do andriods dream of electric sheep

Current favourite artists: Banks, Stars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WWOOFing in Japan - opened my eyes to the kindness of strangers and gave me a chance to experience a different lifestyle

Skydiving/Cliff Jumping in Mauritius and racing after sunsets in the mountains

Taking a 36 hour bus ride from the east of Mongolia to the West


What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope I can share about Singapore and let you know about my amazing home too! I can teach you Mandarin and Singlish (haha). Could attempt to cook some of famous dishes too(;

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mauritius, Mongolia, New Zealand, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see sijing’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups