Simone Specht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • youth worker and artist
  • learned some things in school/training/uni but most from ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Cycling with my Partner from Budapest along the Duna to the Black Sea. Experiencing Hungary, Serbien, romania.... Till end of august 22

ABOUT ME
I m living in an ecovillage with 100 adults and 40 children and lots of different projects about sustainability like permaculture, earthship, or freie schule.
I started traveling when I was 20 and had some traveling years which were great and showed me how rich it is to meet people in different cultures, and that there are so many equal ways of living.

For myself I m quite clear about my values, and tolerance is very important for me. I don t like dogmatism in which way ever.

Spirituality is important for me, as I think life is more than materialistic things, and spirituality is something very "grounded" for me. I like to live here and now.

I love creating and Art, all kind of it; Filming, books, Performance... adressing to a topic, studying, creating...(www.simonespecht.de)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

it s a different way of travelling and all the experience i ve made was great.
by hospitalityclub through hungary, experience the nightlife in budapest together, different people, different places, lot of memories; having guests at my place.
just realized some time ago that i have an account here, so sorry to the people i hadn t replied to because i was never online.

it s also good for me when i don t have to pay a lot for places because my film project is financed by myself

Interests

art, (making) documentaries, nature, indigenous cultures, bodywork, awareness, being creative, different ways of living, sustainability,

  • arts
  • culture
  • documentaries
  • walking
  • traveling
  • matriarchat

Music, Movies, and Books

winternomaden, la casa della favole, rivers and tides, city of god... many many books, some writer i like - pascal mercier, uwe timm, milan kundera, alain de botton, max frisch

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

walking for 3 weeks in nepal, crossing the pass and having an overwhelming feeling of happiness and understanding; working with maori in new zealand, learning about the culture...
some of the most amazing things i ve experienced are just very small like sitting at the fire with my soulmates.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my experience and a coffee, the moment, laughing, exchanging

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Nepal, New Zealand, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.