Silas Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Finance
  • No education listed
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm not the best at writing these so let's give it my best shot:

I live in the US, North Carolina. It's not my ideal place but it's home for now while I sort myself out and travel while I do. I've lived here most of my life, with some time spent in Canada (Vancouver as well as Toronto)

I'm a spiritual guy. I wouldn't say im religious in the slightest but I've firmly landed on being spiritual. I can't really explain what spiritual means but it's who I am in some way

Iv'e not really traveled a ton but I have hosted a bit. Ive not hosted often but the times that I have were some of the best connection I've ever experienced and when I travel or host, I aim to make a connection with them. That usually means some time hanging out with a beer or 420 or similar in the evening for an hour or two and knowing that after they or I leave, I may never see them again. Thats lead to some deep conversations that I quite enjoy having with others

I'm a pretty nerdy dude with my main hobby of choice being videogames but I'm into all sorts of pop culture and other stuff. I may not know about it but I'm probably interested in it

I'm a recent gym goer, weight lifting in particular, and am loving it. Ive struggled in the past to go before but now that I finally am in the groove, it's so nice to do. I'm still new to my fitness journey but always happy to exchange tips and tricks with fellow weight lifters.

This is just a little about me but feel free to reach out if you're visiting my area and id be happy to hangout or if you'd like to host me if I'm in your city

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people I wouldn't normally meet. When I travel places on my own, if I'm not couchsurfing, I'm in a hotel which is much harder to meet people than staying with them, or having them stay with you. I can offer a place to stay, or be offered a place, gaining new perspective, connection, friendship... What more could I want?

Interests

Video games
Boardgames
Books
Comics
Working out

Much more

  • books
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • video games
  • board games
  • weed
  • 420
  • weightlifting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Vaporwave
Synthwave
Videogame soundtracks broadly

Movies:

Not a big movie guy but I'll happily watch anything non thriller or horror

TV:

I'm a Huge fan of anything animated overall but here's a few:

Infinity Train
Parks and Rec
Harley Quinn (the HBO animated one)
Anything bugs bunny and general slapstick comedy

Past that, I don't watch a ton of TV

Books:

Mostly urban fantasy though I'm always open to new ideas. I want to get into more non fiction titles but I'm not great at finding them on my own. Feel free to recommend me some

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved from my childhood home to Vancouver Canada, and then doing it again to Toronto.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Someone who just wants to learn about you and hangout for a time. Someone who you may text, call, and meet up with sometime in the future, or maybe just someone you never talk to again. An enigma I guess

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Israel, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Silas’s full profile.

My Groups