Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • interior designer, college professor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

share my home with people who are creative and interested in live, the world and eachother

ABOUT ME

I have travelled to many countries, alone and with my children. Now my children are on their own I would like to go into the world again and meet new people. I learned about couch surfing in boedapest and it sounds wonderful

PHILOSOPHY

Never say never.
Giving up is no option
life is too short for bad wine and bad company

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i have a couch available. If you are interested in staying with me do sent me a personal request. I do not react on general messages of people who are looking for a place to stay. Age etc is unimportant. I believe in getting to know eachother and sharing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted very nice people and I am gooing to apply more ofthen for a place to stay when I am travelling. Or just meet and have a drink. My experience with house sitting is also absolutely positiv.

Interests

architecture, art, music, nature, meeting folks, cooking and eating together

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Tango, jazz, drama, opera, salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in Cambodia and meeting people with such believe in the future eventhough the suffered so much

seeing my kids in the show Up with people!

Sitting a house of people I never met in person. Such trust. Thank you for that experience

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to be such a person

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups