Silje-Mari Geithus's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silje-Mari’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University
  • From Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

As a student I love learning about new cultures and traveling to meet new people. I have been to China, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, UK, USA, Spain, Italy, Greece, Iceland, Denmark, Sweden and so on. I love hiking, talking, and exchanging cultures. I love learning new dishes to cook, so feel free to teach me anything!

I am currently studying Chinese at the University of Bergen, and after I finish I will go on to study International management in London.

As a guest I am clean, helpful and friendly. I am an outgoing person, but I have no problem going by myself. When I travelled East Asia for a month as a 19 y/o, I went by myself - so hopefully as a 23 y/o I should be ok.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the concept of couch surfing! Since it creates a different vibe between the host and the guest, and it's a lot more relaxed, you get to know each other a lot better and it's easier as a guest to treat the host as a friend rather than in a formal way.

Interests

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • international politics
  • learn languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 19 I moved to China for half a year to be an english teacher. And after my stay in China I travelled East Asia solo for a month - it was amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my cooking skills, great dad jokes and lots of funny stories. I am super competitive and an active person, and I love hiking, so I'll race you any day.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Silje-Mari’s full profile. It’s free!