Silje Nilssen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silje’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • International Marketing, Business Administration and Mana...
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 46 years old, I work as a primary school teacher, and I’ve recently moved from the island of Senja to Tromsø.
I have two children (15 and 18 years old). Now and then I’ll have a couch available for couchsurfers, so please feel free to contact me if you're looking for a place to stay (maximum 2-3 nights).

🌿 People who travel eco-friendly (for example by train and bus, instead of by airplane) will have a bigger possibility to be hosted by me :-) 🌿

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people from different countries and cultures, and I love to travel!

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • music
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • travelling
  • climbing
  • cross-country skiing
  • good conversation
  • train travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of good music (it’s not the genre of music that matters to me, but the quality of the music, so it could be anything from classical to grunge :-) ). My favourite film is «The Piano» by Jane Campion, and in general I prefer independent films. I love to read all kinds of books.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Perhaps the secret of living well is not in having all the answers, but in pursuing unanswerable questions in good company".
(R. N. Remen)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook!
I can share stories from my travels (many of them solo travels, and most of them by train 🌿), or from my years living abroad (1 year in Paris, 6 years in Madrid, 5 years in London).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Silje’s full profile.

My Groups