SILJES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SILJES’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Trade advisor
  • Master in International Business
  • From Stjørdal, Nord-Trøndelag, NORWAY
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

50 countries before I'm 35

ABOUT ME

I love to explore the world, see new cultures, meet new people and experience new things and I try to be open and extrovert! (but you may know that Norwegians are known to be introverted so maybe you think I am shy)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had only one experience with couchsurfing to this date, and it was awesome. I was recommended to do this by my classmates in an exchange program in Norway. I hope to meet new people and learn new things about the world and get influenced by young people like myself from other countries.

Interests

Music(!!!), traveling, dancing (I have danced jazz for a couple of years, as well as hip-hop, but I love to dance everything from showdance, afro, salsa, swing etc..and try new styles)

  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a passion for music. I listen to it in the bathroom, in the kitchen, when I walk, when I work, when I go to the gym, and of course when I dance. I tend to listen to a lot of RnB, HipHop and Dance/Electronica/House. But I can't say I have any favourite music, I listen to anything that has a nice beat or melody no matter genre.. Everything from old motown to my town's folkmusic. I like to go to concerts and I try to go at least once a month. I like to go to small venues and I try to go to a club called Blå which has a band playing for free every Sunday.

I have recently starting playing the guitar and I like to sing when no one is watching. If you love music, we have many things to talk about.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking around the world in 6 months in 15 countries!

Teach, Learn, Share

The last few years I have become more interested in culture; especially music, dancing and taking pictures/editing pictures. Please teach me your country's dance and I will teach you how to dance swing for example!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see SILJES’s full profile. It’s free!