Sirli Niidas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sirli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Finnish, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Administration & Sales Coordinator / F&B Attendant
  • BA degree in English language and culture from Tallinn Un...
  • From Kose, Harju County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To LIVE life to the fullest!

ABOUT ME

I have always felt the need to travel and see the world but have occupied my time with school and other obligations in Estonia so far.
As my studies in Tallinn University came to an end I decided to go down under :) in September 2012 and backpack (and also work) in Australia.
Now I am living in Launceston, Tasmania with my fiance from New Zealand.

I'm a pescetarian, looking more and more into veg(etari)anism and raw foods (especially 80/10/10 diet and fruitarianism).

PHILOSOPHY

I have recently started looking more into myself and discovered that life is not as complicated as we live it. My goal is to be happy and experience life to the maximum. :)
Live and let others live. Enjoy life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't had the chance to host any couchsurfers so far but I am always open to new people & have helped out friends of friends with a bed for the night.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only had one but awesome experience surfing in Perth, Australia in September, 2012.

Interests

Travelling, photography, singing, cooking (vegan/raw), baking, yoga, folk dance, youth work, experiencing life :)

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • raw food
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dieting
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies that are not "usual", have a twist or are somehow different.
I enjoyed V for Vendetta, The Man Inside, Deja-Vu, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Da Vinci Code, Inception, Shutter Island and many many more.

I also like simple and good comedies from time to time. :) So I can forget everything and just laugh.

I loved the book Arc de Triumphe. My new favourite is the "Night Watch" by Sergey Lukyanenko.

Music is a big part of my life as I have sung in a choir for 13 years and solo for the same time (and won some local contests for several years).
I listen to very different artists and styles. I can exclude hardstyle and metal music for sure though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Me, afraid of heights, went on a catapult jump (the reversed benji jump). I was terrified but the experience was worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can sing, so maybe I can teach you some Estonian songs (or just Estonian language?). :)

As I recently discovered veganism and raw foods for myself, I have experimented with raw recipes (candies/cakes) which I can teach you how to make.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sirli’s full profile. It’s free!