Logo orange

Katia Laudicella

Modena, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Work in a fitness center
  • I have a degree in Natural Science, ...
  • From In Sassuolo...unfortunately...a small and noise city near Modena
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to go out of here and take a tour with my own legs of every possible kind of place i want to visit. One day here, one week there... meet new people, learn new languages, see new cultures, stare at the wonder of Nature.

ABOUT ME

What can i say? I'm a great reader, especially of Fantasy and Historical novels, so much that i've decided to write something myself. The man that i love most of everything else is Tolkien, a great man that changed my life with his writings. I'm vegetarian since i was 18. I'm very sensible with Nature and i think we should live more in harmony with her, that's why i'd like to move in a place with less people and more trees ;) I'm not an extremist however, i think everything you do u have to do it with equilibrium. I love do sports, have always something to do. I did dance, played soccer, did fance (even this one i hope to be able to do it again), run, bycicle...

PHILOSOPHY

"Aure Entuluva!"

"Madmen who read become unsatisfied. They start to wish to live in different ways, that is...never possible."

"It is not our part to master all the tides of the world, but to do what is in us for the succour of those years wherein we are set, uprooting the evil in the fields that we know, so that those who live after may have clean earth to till. What weather they shall have is not ours to rule."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend of mine, a very fond one, and a collegue, talked me about it and i think is something wonderful and brilliant! This gives everyone one, especially people like me who don't have much money to travel, to do it! I don't have a big house to host and i don't live alone, but with adaptability everyone is accepted!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meet a couple of people in Italy and in Russia

Interests

Books, films, history, sports, science, herbalist, languages... a lot of things...

Music, Movies & Books

J.R.R.Tolkien's "The lord of the rings" is my fav book of ever, with "The silmarillion" of the "same" author. I love "The count of Montecristo", "Wuthering heights", "Pride and Prejudice"... many classic novels. "The wheel of time" saga of Robert Jordan, "Harry Potter"... and so on. I like watch TV series, my fav ones are Dexter, Battlestar Galactica, X-files, Lost, Breaking bad, Supernatura, many, many, many!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I survived in Russia!

Teach, Learn, Share

Don't think i have any special skill unfortunately, but i can do what i can to "teach" someone the few i know. I have many thoughts and theories i'd like to talk and share. I can teach Italian and let people know about Tolkien :)

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile