Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SILVANA_AND_MARKUS’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish, Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • We are both working in Frankfurt since 2012
  • University degree
  • From Frankfurt, Gießen, Heidelberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Love, Peace and Happiness


Silvana and I are a couple since January 2007 and got married in August 2011. We LOVE to travel and take every possibility in seeing other countries, cultures and people.

We are openminded and outgoing. We love the idea of couchsurfing as an opportunity to meet nice people and to save some money.
We are not afraid to communicate in foreign languages, we even are interessed in learning them as we speak english, french, spanish and polish (besides of our mother tongue: german)

In 2009 we were backpacking for 4,5 weeks on the Canarian Islands (Tenerife, La Palma, La Gomera) which seemed like the "Time of our lives". Especially GOMERA was fantastic. We really grew fond of that second smallest of the Canarian Islands.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We love to meet people and provide a couch whenever we can. We also can provide couches at our parents' homes. If you want to come to Germany we will try to organize couches for you and help you with your travel!
Apart from CS, we think that's what everyone should do!

We can provide with nice stories and are not shy to communicate in other languages, even if we have to talk with our hands and feet. ;)


We are interessted in lots of things.
Silvana is animal-loving, loves to take pictures and is very interested in botany and environment.
Markus listens to different kinds of music and enjoys various sports (basketball, soccer, handball, etc).
But there are lots of other things, that we like.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Beatles, Adam Green, Dave Matthews Band, Nelly Furtado, Maná, Kings Of Convenience, The Notwist, Ben Folds

Books: The Neverending Story, Adventures of a Metropolitan Lowlife, The Physician, Chronicler Of The Winds

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SILVANA_AND_MARKUS’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups