Silvia Martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Sign Language - American
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student - Speech and Hearing Science/Spanish
  • University Of Illinois
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Going to be in back in Barcelona and visiting some new places in Europe from June 12 - July 18th

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, making new friends, and traveling!!!

I love learning new languages!

The local perspective

I like guiding my friends when they come to Chicago/Barcelona/my university in Illinois!

Interests

I have been a swimmer my whole life and love anything related to the ocean/water!

You can usually find me outdoors hiking, camping, biking, skiing whenever I have the chance.

I really enjoy live music!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • concerts
  • dining
  • instructor
  • reading
  • traveling
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • budget travel
  • mountains
  • food
  • spanish
  • teaching english

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hozier, Sam Smith, The 1975, Florence and the Machine, HAIM, First Aid Kit, J Cole, U2, James Taylor, Alvaro Soler, and Foster the People.

Books: Born a Crime, The Girl on the Train, Think Like a Freak, Nada

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a swim instructor and taught someone to swim who wouldn't even look at the pool the first day

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English or Spanish. Taught English while in Barcelona for a year and I'm going to be a speech therapist.

Learn: Hoping to keep practicing my Spanish and Catalan. I like to learn some words in a new language wherever I am!

Share: Always happy to learn something new or teach any skills I know!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know a million games in general: card games, board games, & party games.

I can also cook some American foods (we do eat things besides burgers).

Happy to help clean/help out in any way I can around the house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!