Silvia Jenina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Resident doctor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a resident doctor, but I still feel very much like student in some ways.. Now I am learning and slowly starting my Holistic medicine practice (Acupuncture, moxa, cupping etc.)
I would describe myself as positive, polite, compassionate and passionate. Aware and awake most of the time. (and I would also call myself a Burner, if that's reverent to you)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had only really small experience in CS, but it was super nice to know the locals, share a great time// but most of all --meeting unexpectedly Great people!!, while having a place to sleep (what is super important :D)! Love CS!

Interests

like everyone, a lot, for example, medicine (western, eastern, plant, mind, meditation, etc.., I would include here biohacking too), food and drink (good nutrition, love Indian, Thai...), hiking and trekking (mountains!), sharing stories (hearing personal experiences) and Burns! :) In the Covid era I found myself fascinated by Cob building, Permaculture and Tiny House movement., would love to have more of hands on experience of that. :)

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • plants
  • acupuncture
  • tcm
  • camino de santiago
  • medicinal plants
  • holistic medicine
  • cob building
  • thai chi
  • anesthesiology

Music, Movies, and Books

Really short: psyambient, like Liquid Bloom, NUMA; Shamanic dowtempo like: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HMmUJfF8e8. I enjoy work of DJ Yonder. And I like to dance a lot for example in ecstatic dace. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

walked Camino del Norte et Primitivo (787km in 26 days)

Teach, Learn, Share

conversations, knowledge, food, time ..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can teach Agni Yoga and how to move your spine correctly, keeping your lifespan = healthspan ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.