Silvia Mihalovicova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Doctor
  • Medicine
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I want to enjoy every moment in summer! :)
My dream is to visit Thailand and eat lot of fresh fruit!

ABOUT ME

I'm not new on couchsurfing, I just didn't have my own profile - I shared one with my bf https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/moshandvils/
But now I want to host people also under my own profile :)

I'm a fresh new doctor and it seems like I will become a radiologist! ^^

I also have a passion for a healthy life style and I would like to know more about oriental medicine. I have started to change my own diet with macrobiotics (which is a mostly vegan diet and I was a big meat eater!) and I was surprised how many positive changes it made to my health, body and I discovered plenty of new stuff to eat. Later my diet changed to vegetarianism + sometimes also some meat (I traveled with Michal and it was almost impossible in some places not to eat meat or u gonna starve). I still love more vegan/vegetarian meals, because of the variety of flavors and healthy benefits and at home I don't cook meat. Duringlast summer I have started to have interests also in raw veganism or frutarianism. Or just https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BzXnM4sCEAALPE0.jpg

I really enjoy travelling and my big dream is to visit Asia - Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia....

We (me and Michal) have surfed and hosted a lot, but now I want to invite you to our place by my own, so be my guest!

PHILOSOPHY

eat till u hate yourself
(but get your ass off the couch and go to gym, too ;))

you are what you eat

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I co-host and surf with Michal.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

in many countries so far, but only with Michal

Interests

Im getting more and more interested in:
vlogging,
nomadism,
minimalism
and a RV life style.
Im following some youtubers, who are inspiration for me.

Also want to try to make own vegan home made cosmetics!

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • raw food
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • movies
  • board games
  • minimalism
  • music
  • alternative music
  • sports
  • medicine
  • beaches
  • eating
  • travelling
  • nature
  • holistic health
  • acroyoga
  • acrobatics
  • fruits
  • natural medicine
  • cosmetics
  • alternative lifestyles
  • nature walks
  • hike
  • alternative living
  • dermatology
  • radiology
  • doctor

Music, Movies, and Books

Borat, Fight club, The Dictator, Donnie Darko, Up, Planet Earth and all documentaries by David Attenborough, Amelie, Game of thrones, Breaking bad....etc.

Shpongle, Novalima, Porcupine tree, Thievery corporation....many many bands

I don't read many books, I prefer to watch videos. Sad, I know - but when u need to read 500 or even 1000 pages and more for one exam, you really don't enjoy reading in your free time so much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Also a Couchsurfing/Interrail trip through Europe, while surfing in 11 cities (& one island) in 22 days

CS Croatia 2015 meeting - it was wonderful!!!

CS Croatia 2017 meeting - awesome as well!

Teach, Learn, Share

teach:
how to cook bryndzove halusky (national slovak food) - my favourite food ever!!!
how to prepare a smoothie
how to cook many vegetarian and vegan dishes

learn:
How to build stuff, grow plants and be a farmer
Chinese medicine, holistic approaches towards medicine
foreign languages!- spanish, german + improve my english
how to make new vegan delicious recipes
how to travel with kids / family - is it possible to do couchsurfing? :)
have u been doing WOOFing? I want to hear your experience!
how to make own cosmetics
how to live in a RV
how to have online income
how to perform acro yoga

share:
I like card and board games! I have a nice collection of them and I'm always looking for more.
And water pipes and tearooms with chillout music :)
You can play with our 2 fluffy chinchillas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Please include word 'shpongle' to your request

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!