Silvy Silvy

Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Wants to Meet Up

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student, promogirl, waitress
  • public relations
  • From Belgium, Dessel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm curious, cautious but rash at the same time, I love to try/see new things and learn how to enjoy life to the fullest. I believe it's important to learn how to relax in stead of always speeding trough life. I'm working and studying all the time so on vacation I don't like to rush.

I didn't travel a lot because as a student my budget was/is quite limited. However I'm working on that :) The world needs to be discovered and I love to visit new places and meet new people. I'm very interested in other cultures though I don't like it to be forced to do thing I don't feel comfortable with or that are illegal. (I had a bad experience like that in Morocco)
I can say I'm not that strong as a person, but that's also a reason why I want to travel more: the develop myself. I want to learn from other people and push myself a little to experience new things.

I'm a foodie: I love to talk about food, taste it and cook it. I believe food brings people together, it doesn't matter which language you speak. And a full tummy makes everybody happy.

I'm a cat person. I have 3 cats: 1 in Antwerp and 2 with my parents who live in Dessel and who I visit every weekend (so most of the time I'm not in Antwerp during the weekend. My cat in Antwerp his name is Kasper, it's no referral to the ghost :p he is the sweetest! :)

I'm a morning person: I get up very early and will be very active/restless that part of the day. That's why I usually sport in the early morning.

I don't smoke and I don't do drugs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing for me is all about getting to know new people, new cultures, new foods and recipes and having fun.

I really love to talk with people and exchange experiences and travel ideas.



Music, Movies, and Books

I watched a lot of series but it's been a long time since I've read any books. I do listen to music every day. Which music depends on my state of mind. I can listen to hard rock and metal but also to jazz and house.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think I already experienced a travel climax though I experienced some fantastic things:
- 2x Sziget festival
- festival reporter and photographer (Tomorrowland, Rock Am Ring, Graspop, ...)
- I had my own radioshow for two years with a local radio in Mol
- fed cookies to cute fishes in the Croatian sea while snorkelling (fantastic!)
- the most romantic night in Venice
- sunset in the Moroccan desert

But above all I love the small things in live:
- the smell of the rain
- walking barefoot on the grass in the morning
- walking in a forest (listening)
- lying in a park and feeling the sun on my face
- listening to music
- yoga

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's find out together. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge and passion about food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Silvy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups