Sim Dhaliwal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning German
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Automotive expert
  • Engineer
  • From Ludhiana, Punjab, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Japan - Aug 2018, sorry won't be able to host , but can meet up in Osaka :)

ABOUT ME

Fun filled accommodating biker
Loves outdoor cooking and camping with beer. And yes I am Married , still do backpacking for travel buddies ! I am aware this is not dating site ;) it's friendly!that definitely doesn't stop me from treating my
Female travel mates with respect and little chivalry;)
My Pitbull pup 'coco'whom I love to cuddle:)
PHILOSOPHY

Live to love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Twirling moustache;)
Hosting and travelling

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Recently got hosted, it's perfect cultural exchange
Got chance to find brother and sisters from another mother:) got dew eyed when they left:( that was amazing

Interests

Finding faults in .... Err CARs heh ;)and instructing my team to rectify . Motor biking on my cruiser exploring earth. Sharing different cultures and loving their way of life . Volunteering to bring about change . Hearing stories about acts of kindness . Village life and local brew;)

  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • sikhism
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Suggest me movie I will watch , I can watch whole ;)
Music! Anything ,guys this needs whole page to write!! Just love it
Except science fictions and subject books , but really need time to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving nonstop in tiny car to worlds highest and most inhospitable treacherous road
Manali to leh Ladakh in Matiz car

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to listen anecdotes, rural and urban lifestyle , my village with rice or wheat fields ( depending on season) my tractors, my farm team , my cattle and bio gas plant and chance to get dirty on dirt tracks:)
My urban house and family and if you are lucky then some social ceremony like marriage or something similar.
I can help you with maintanence of your car suggest you cheap alternatives for major or minor repairs.
Indian cooking and how to tie Sikh headgear:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Indonesia, Latvia, Malaysia, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Sim’s full profile. It’s free!