Simge's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simge’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Opera Singer
  • Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln
  • From Eregli, Zonguldak, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Turkish woman who is living in Germany over a year now. I came here as an Erasmus student last year. Then I passed the tests to be a regular student. My major is classical singing and I love it! I am hoping to find a job at some of the opera houses in Germany. Other than studying at university and going out time to time, I am usually a house cat. Weirdly most of the time I enjoy small chores in my house. I like my space tidy and neat. I even worked as an interior decorator as a part time job before. I enjoy deep and qualified conversations. I like open communication and I am usually easygoing. Its easy for me to connect with someone if that person is also open to it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy learning about other cultures, meeting people and gaining new perspectives, new ways of looking at life in general. Connecting and sharing experiences and learning from each other, even though we live in different parts of the world, fascinates me.


  • singing
  • acting
  • minimalism
  • classical music
  • opera
  • art
  • youtube
  • cinema
  • manga
  • personal development
  • japan
  • salsa
  • netflix
  • decoration
  • food culture
  • musicals
  • animes
  • nonviolent communication
  • miyazaki
  • asmr

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my country and start a life only by myself in Germany.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Serbia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Simge’s full profile.

My Groups