Simone Muraca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Civil Engineer
  • Master Degree in Civil / Geotechnical Engineering
  • From Firenze, Italia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


I want to visit as many places as possible.. and allow you to visit my beautiful hometown!


I'm a 28 years old Italian guy.
I am a friendly, funny and polite guy and, naturally, one of my favourite hobbies is travelling, to visit new places, discover new cultures and lifestyles..
I am a Civil Engineer and I work in a company wich deals in consulting in the field of Health and Safety in workplace and construction sites.
I play guitar since my childhood and I've been playing in some bands untill a few years ago.
I'm a sporty guy and I play football in a minor italian league, and I like running..
You will discover the rest if we'll meet..


Happiness is not doing what you want, but wanting what you do..
Don't grow's a trap!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted a Russian girl for 2 days
I had a meeting with a Singapore girl in the Old Town
I hosted 2 Polish and a Turkish girls for 3 days
I hosted a Russian girl for 3 days


Sport (Football, Running, Snowboarding)
Playing and Listening music
Cooking, and above all eating!

  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite bands/artists are: Verdena, Smashing Pumpkins, Muse, Placebo, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Interpol, Pink Floyd, The Doors, Jimmy Eat Word, Nofx, Lagwagon, No Use For A Name, The Get Up Kids, Thrice, Finch, The Strokes and much more..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer some Italian lessons and Guitar lessons..And I can cook for you some typical Italian meal..

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!