Simon Aeberhard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Master's Degree on Secondary Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Apart from working, I am mostly occupied doing activism and trying to save the world from the evil forces there are. :-P And since this is quite exhausting, I also spend some of my leisure time drinking (and mixing) cocktails and going to new/old places meeting new/old friends. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always much nicer to get to know a city by meeting new people. I'm not really interested in touristy stuff, but the temporary living in another city/town for a couple of days. :-)


  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • ethics
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • politics
  • music
  • philosophy
  • cats again
  • crashing homeparties
  • always cats

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a music teacher so I guess this tiny box isn't big enough to handle all the musical styles and bands I enjoy listening to. :-P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made the bells of a particular church near the flat where I used to live go silent at night. :-D (no kidding!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Philosophical discussions about the profound (and meaningless) parts of life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.