Simon Bergsma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Travelling
  • Master in environmental science
  • From Drachten, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 23 years old student from the Netherlands. my hobbies are playing sports, going to concerts and of course travelling. I really enjoy going outdoors on a holiday, but I am also very interested in meeting new people and learning about different cultures

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals, I believe meeting locals is the fastest way to learn about different cultures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Iceland with a very close friend. We hitch-hiked around the island and in the end we did a hike from skogar to landmannalaugar. On this trail I was baffled by the extremely beautiful and quickly changing landscape. On this trip we met some of the coolest people in the world. It was a great holiday.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.