Simon Bimczok's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Italian
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Second High School Degree
  • From Bremen, Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young traveller and student. I love to see new places in the world. I am studying Public Health right now. I backpacked Australia for 9 months last year together with a friend and we had a great time. Meeting new people (on couchsurfing), trying new things, being able to do what you like, share your stories and hear about others as well as being responsible for yourself is what I love so much about travelling.

PHILOSOPHY:
You will never live if you're just to scared to die!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be a surfer:

Because it's the best way to meet new and interesting people. You can share experiences and get to know the city in a different, far more interesting, way.

To be a host:

give something back in return; make new friends from all over the world; show people my new homecity and while doing that I might learn something new as well all the time.

Interests

Travelling, soccer, meeting people and learning about their lifes and lifestyles, seeing new places, music, a good roadtrip, party, photography, being a backpacker. All this is stuff that I got to do so far, but I'm always looking for new interests and experiences.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to music all the time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There is more than one I guess. Ask me when you meet me :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Don't just believe in anything you get told as a fact. Question it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

- good stories and experiences from my travels
- I will treat your place with respect all the time
- some cooking [and drinking] skills
- always a good chat

All in all a good time and possibly a new friend!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups