Simon Boisvert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Accountant
  • CPA/MBA
  • From Trois‐Rivières, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello, I am a French Canadian from Quebec, Canada. I love travelling, sports, everything outdoors, going out with friends and trying new things! I am 23 years old and I am an accountant at an accounting firm in my home city. I have done a lot of travelling with my family, friends, school. I have even worked at Walt Disney World in Florida for 2 Summers, I have included photos of me at my jobs there. I have also stayed for 5 weeks in Victoria, British Columbia in a home stay family and stayed in a home stay family in London, UK. I love learning about new cultures and meeting new people. I have learned a lot from these experiences and staying at locals' houses would be an amazing opportunity.

This Summer I plan on adding New York to my list of travels and in September/October, I will be backpacking solo around Europe for the first time and I am very excited for this experience. I will be staying in hostels / couchsurfing to meet people from around the world/locals!

Insta @sim.bois

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am primarily on Couchsurfing because I am solo travelling across Europe in September/October 2022 and want to meet people and maybe stay somewhere in Munich, Germany because I plan to go to Oktoberfest the week of September 26th! Also, I am open to help/meet people who are coming to my city in Trois-Rivières and around!

Interests

  • hiking
  • camping
  • hockey
  • travel
  • mountain biking
  • football
  • going out
  • backpack
  • snowboard

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite:
- Music: Country, Rap
- Movie: Lord of The Rings, Marvel
- Books: Harry Potter books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working at Walt Disney World is definitely the best experience of my life! Staying at home stay families in London and Victoria was also a life changer for me as it opened my eyes on the rest of the world and I became more outgoing and adventurous!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn new languages and cultures from around the world!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share the French Canadian culture as well as learning about theirs. I have good energy and always say yes to experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups