Simon Chan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Hakka Chinese, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning German, Korean
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Brand & Comm Manager
  • MSc Strategic Public Relations and Communication Manageme...
  • From Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be able to travel the world and make friends from different continent.

ABOUT ME

I'm outgoing, fun and talkative.
Love to meet new people.
I'm open to all kinds of experiences and I'll never shy away from any challenges.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest, time is short, waste not, want not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I like to host and interact with different kinds of people and do interesting and fun things together.

All my previous guests have been wonderful as they enriched my life with beautiful memories and souvenirs from their home country. I'm also fortunate enough to learn great travel tips and life lessons from them.

While I'm travelling, I've met great host who opens their arms and welcomed me like a family. The warmth and kindness I received from all my previous hosts is amazing, especially for a traveller like me who doesn't speak the same language as them. I've been hosted by a variety of people such as married interracial couples, avid travellers who quit their 5-9 jobs, DJs, dancers, tech experts, bloggers, professors, teachers, nudist, gay and the list goes on.

I believe couchsurfing is a small global community that brings people together to enjoy each other as one big family.

Interests

Pop Music, Classical Music, Dance Music, Travel, Food, Jungle Survival, Hiking, Camping, Nature, Cooking, Badminton, Football, Cycling, Swimming, Reading, Photography, Guitar,Vintage Cars, Antiques, Politics, Cultural Studies, Geology, Architecture, History.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Inception, The Kings Speech, The Iron Lady, The Lady, The Last King of Scotland, Shutter Island, Titanic, The life of Pi, Avatar, Interstellar.
Music - The Beatles, Justin Timberlake, Pitbull, Nicki Minaj, Avicii, Katy Perry, John Newman, Daft Punk, David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Robin Ticke, will.i.am, Icona Pop, Swedish House Mafia, Florence Welch, Bruno Mars, Usher, Rihanna, Coldplay, Passenger, Lorde, Emeli Sande, Maroon 5, Taylor Swift, Jason Maraz, Adele, Christina Perri, Owl City.
Books - Sherlock Holmes, Public Relations, Toyota Under Fire, 1000 Things You Need to Know, Religious Books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hike for 25 Kilometers in 8 hours just for that amazing scenery up on the mountain.
Many road trips that requires more than 8 hours drive per day.
Visited 10 European countries for a total of 42 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn and try all sorts of things but I don't do drugs and I don't smoke, other than these I'm open for it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help in small tasks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups