simon swedlund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Irun, Gipuzkoa, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! My name is Simon (new to this couchsurfing thing). I’m a 24 year old backpacker on a mission to travel the world 🌎 I’ve been on the road for a year and a half now, working and travelling simultaneously.

I was born and raised in the north of Spain, to an Italian mother and father from New Zealand. Went to university in Sweden, and moved to dublin for 2 years after that.

I used to work in corporate sales, but decided to quit the 9-5 and become a total nomad. Now, I help small and medium businesses with development projects while i’m travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to experience countries through the local people’s perspective

Interests

  • photography
  • festivals
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • videography
  • driving
  • roadtrips
  • spontaneous adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, Jazz, Hip Hop, Indie Rock, Minimal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch hiking across Albania

Teach, Learn, Share

Fact: Everyone has something to teach and we all have something to learn. We all have something special and a story to tell.

Hopefully we can become good friends :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, language lessons, helping with house chores

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Qatar, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ireland, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see simon’s full profile.