Simon Ward's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Bar man
  • University graduate
  • From Norwich, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 23, English and after graduating 3 years ago have been living and working in France and Spain. Spending the last year and a half working in 'Pars Teatro/ Tailor's hostel' in Barcelona and meeting so many great people living out their adventures, I decided that it was time to start my own!

I've always loved bikes and adventure and have always dreamt of doing a long distance trip of several months. Being a sociable guy who likes to chat and have a laugh, the idea of doing a long distance trip solo never appealed, and that's how I came up with my 'Taxi Tandem Tour' idea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet travellers to join me on my taxi tandem bike adventure this March 2017!

I am looking for energetic, adventurous, physically fit and sociable travellers to join me along weekly sections of my 8,000km route from Turbo (Colombia) to Buenos Aires (Argentina). Wild camping, riding in all conditions and getting rather disgusting and sweaty will be a big part of the trip so I’m looking for people who aren’t too bothered about that sort of thing. This may be the first time you have done a cycling trip or sport adventure and I am not looking for athletic superheroes, I'm looking for people with a good basic level of fitness who are enthusiastic and ready to embark on a stupid adventure!

Interests

Mountain biking, road cycling, longboarding and playing and listening to music.

  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • adventure travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer, I rode my old racing bike from Barcelona to Bordeaux

Teach, Learn, Share

My vision for my Taxi Tandem Tour is to be not only a a cycling adventure, but to be a social experiment!

I would like to produce a film about the journey, focused on the people I ride with over the 7 month trip!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Spain, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.