Simon Rousset's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working takes most of my time, but my energy is spent pla...
  • Still being educated, and willing to become an educator.
  • From Saint-Avé, a small city in the southern coast of Bretagne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am a current graduate assistant at Southern Illinois University in the communication studies department. My goal is to graduate first, then I plan on using that knowledge in other parts of the world.

ABOUT ME

Small city boy, living in the city of lights. I have spent many years studying in the USA, and am now starting a master's degree in...the USA. The only problem now is that, once you have travelled long enough, you can't seem to get enough. It might be one of my weaknesses. I see it as a strength, because I am fond of challenging my own thoughts and opinions on things, and going abroad can help me accomplish that.

PHILOSOPHY

Si tu veux, tu peux.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a couple of hands and a brain to cook, clean, and learn. I also like to talk, especially when it is with people I don't know. Weird, huh?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't think I have a true, copyrighted, 'couch surfing' experience, but I spent a few days at a friends' apartment in Paris, a month in Colombia living with locals, and a day or two in Minneapolis with acquaintances.
I also tried the website 'mugtree' while in Australia, where I shared a ride and spent a week-end going through Litchfield National park with 3 other people who happened to be fro, Germany.

Interests

Communication and culture (a bit vague); How about ethnology?
Reading newspapers , watching movies of different genres (I avoid watching remakes, or useless sequels like Scream), listening to just about anything that is being played;
Sports in general, except for cricket (is it a sport?); Basketball is a passion;
Working, because it makes me realize how much I miss going to school.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • cricket

Music, Movies, and Books

The Indian Runner, Full Metal Jacket, Catch me if you can, Big Fish, A clockwork orange, etc.
Red Hot Chili Peppers, Drake, Korn, The Fugees, De la Souletc.
Tristes tropiques, Lord of flies, In dubious battle, Notes from a small island or Down Under, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To see the life of people in different parts of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mass communication
Intercultural Communication

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!