Logo orange

Simon Routledge

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Accepting Guests

37% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Afrikaans, Portuguese, Spanish, Xhosa, Zulu
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Management Intern as Solar Energy St...
  • Masters in International Business
  • From Cape Tow, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To figure out life as an Adult. Life as a student has been amazing, but now real life begins. I

ABOUT ME

I love to meet people, especially people who can show me hidden treasures in cities that the average tourist would not know about. I am very active and lazy at the same time in that I love to go around and see things but at the same time I am very happy some times to just chill and do nothing. I am always down to do what the masses decide.

PHILOSOPHY

The more people you love, the more people will love you, and the more people those people will love, spreading the network of love.

Interests

Buildings. I LOVE buildings. Old building, new buildings, all kinds of buildings. I love music, house music, hip hop, jazz, blues, anything fun, anything local. Basketball, soccer. LANGUAGES. I love learning languages. I don't speak a lot of many, but I speak a little of a lot.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Visiting the temples in Hangzhou. So amazing. It was misty and cloudy which just added to the mystique. MEXICO CITY. One of the best cities I have ever visited. The best food I have tasted on this planet. Just hanging out in my home town... CAPE TOWN.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I have studied Finance, and then International Business. I could teach anything related to these fields, but probably not with great passion. I could teach English, French and basics of Xhosa, Zulu and Afrikaans. I could also spread knowledge on the places I have visited.

Countries I've Visited

Angola, Australia, Botswana, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile