Logo orange

Simão Vieira Simões

Florianopolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Russian, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Ice ninja
  • Learned history here, learned langua...
  • From Florianópolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work, work, work! After saving money, still deciding if I go thru the Baltics, latin America or Balkans!

ABOUT ME

visited 5 states (2.22%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

Please, have a time to read this, I think you'll like it. It took me a lot of time to write it as well, hehe :D

I like new ideas and concepts, but I prefer to discover them by myself -- it is not easy for others to "convert" me to anything. I have my own opinions, but don't worry, I accept and respect the opinions of others! I have a deep and abiding interest in human sciences, and the great social problems of nowadays. Very sympathetic toward the downtrodden, equality is my "battle cry!" You demand that those in authority be fair to all. I'm known for being calm, cool, detached and objective.

I'm at my best when I can structure my environment in such a way that I'm surrounded by positive, upbeat people. I'm very helpful and understanding of the needs of others. Indeed, at times this can be a disadvantage, because I can be a sucker for anyone who needs help. Shy, dreamy, romantic in nature.

An idealist, I'm very curious by nature, enjoying traveling and learning about other peoples and cultures. I'm independent and free, and I want others to be that way, too. I believe I'm Optimistic, buoyant and cheerful, and that others like to have me around. I have an incessant desire to learn as much as possible about metaphysics, religion, philosophy and any other broad, deep subject. My life tends to be punctuated by bursts of energy and frenetic activity.

My ideas and thought processes do not come in an orderly, logical fashion.

I'm a friendly and outgoing individual, but close relationships are difficult for me to maintain due to my fear that they will cause me to lose my freedom or to disappoint one. I think I attract friends and associates who are exciting, different and sometimes a bit odd. I'm popular with others and enjoy working within a group toward group goals.

Very serious-minded and mature, I have the ability to take on responsibilities and to carry out important duties. I can also be trusted to be extremely practical and thrifty

PHILOSOPHY

We are what we choose to be.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One of my dearest friends, Paula Gramacho, told me about this website when she was going to her trip to Rio, in July, 2010. Since then, I just had good moments hosting people and going to meetings. Now I'm planning to surf abroad :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've spoke with different people of different nationalities in my home town, portuguese, arabic, germans, spanish, italian etc. My hometown (Florianópolis) has a lot of beauty and I like to show and talk about it with others.JANUARY, 2011Hosted Antonella and her boyfriend Luis (Argentina) for 2 daysFEBRUARY/MARCH, 2011Hosted Cédric Vilella (France) for 18 daysMARCH/APRIL 2011Hosted Javier Cornago (Spain) for 5 daysAPRIL 2011Hosted Joachim Goebert (Germany) for 4 daysAPRIL/MAY 2011Hosted Edinson Lopez (Peru) for 2 daysJULY 2011Hosted Andrey Nikulin (Russia) for 4 daysDecember 2011/January 2012Travelled to Argentina and surfed at Luis' Couch

December 2013:

Surfed at Andrey Nikulin's couch for 5 days (Moscow, Russia)
Surfed at Evgeniya Shumakher for 3 days (Moscow, Russia)

January 2013:

Surfed at Anna Zemlyanskaya's couch for 8 days (Saint Petersburg, Russia)

February 2013:

Surfed at Sanya's house for 14 days(Kiev, Ukraine);
Surfed at Olga Skosarenko's couch for one day(Kiev, Ukraine);
Surfed at Tanya and Edik's couch for 5 days (Boyarka, Ukraine);
Surfed at Andrey Kvert's couch for 2 days (Kiev, Ukraine)
Surfed at Anastasya Turkova's couch for 1 day (Moscow)

Interests

Anything related to history. muslim, germanic and slav cultures, drawing, painting, cooking, travels etc

Music, Movies & Books

I prefer comedies and some horror movies (which sometimes are even funnier than comedies hahaha)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

swimming with an Anaconda in a river at Bonito-MS. It was one of the scariest too.

learned basics of tango in Buenos Aires

Seeing snow for the first time in my life at Charles De Gaulle Airport

Teaching portuguese/english language in a camp for russian youth

Teach, Learn, Share

I know basically everything about my state, I've visited every single city, and I know a lot about other brazilian cities. I can teach you about about history and philosophy, some stretches, drawing lessons, a bit of boxing, learning portuguese and so on. I want to practice my language skills and to learn about different cultures.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Russian Federation, Ukraine, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile