Simona Kelz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • apprenticeship in a travel agency
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an almost twenty-three year old, fun loving girl from Bavaria, Germany.
I love traveling, especially to get to know new, interesting people, to learn about their life, their characters and their culture.
It is so amazing, how different people could be, so I'm always open minded to everyone and everything new.
I finished apprenticeship in summer 2015 and started studying public relations .
I love my studies!
It is great, to explore the field of communication, to learn new things about the current field of media and to practice everything in different interneships.

At the moment, I do my studying abroad in Malaga, Spain - I will stay there until July.

When I am at home, so I mean at my Bavarian home :) , I love doing sports, e.g. climbing, playing volleyball, especially beach volleyball, go into the moutains or jogging.
I also play the saxophon in a band and like a lot of different kind of music.
At the weekend you always find me together with my people, my friends and on tour. During the day and at night.

But there is also a silent side of me.
I love to philosophize with peope, to think about the meaning o life and about the future.

On balance, I'm a happy and friendly and really open minded girl, who is looking for exploring the the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During traveling, I love the community of locals - as well as the community of other travelers.
You always get a different view of the city, of the manners, the people and of the country, when you could explore it with any local.

Also I really like to learn new things, to get to know interest people and I would like to BREAK OUT of my comfort zone.

I would really like to make new friendships and to experience new things.

Interests

sports, e.g. Volleyball, climbing, hiking, jogging and talking :)

music - I love music, listening to it and to make it myselve
dancing to Electric and techno music, listening to Indie, Rock and Alternative Music

friends - without them, I would be nobody!

awesome food - I LOVE to taste a new flavour and to cook myselve ... It would be great if you could show me some of your favorite meals.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking alone in Thailand in Summer 2015 for 6 weeks - never met as many amazing people, discovered as many beautiful places and made unbelievable experiences before.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you juggling and show you how to solve the Rubik's Cube ! :)

I can also share my knowledge about the bavarian kind of cooking - love cooking together
And if you don't know how to oben a typical bavarian beer, i can teach you how to open a beer bottle with a lighter ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I share my lough and my couch :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile. It’s free!