Simona Alex's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, Croatian, English, Serbian; learning Slovene
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Slavic studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Right now I'm doing a PhD in South Slavic literatures. And working in a production house. I like movies and books as you can tell. I love drawing and painting, writing, experimenting with styles. I love swimming and dancing! And I love traveling, experiencing new cultures. I want to travel the world slowly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a host I'm happy to provide a place to sleep and to show my perspective of Sofia. As a guest I'd like to see my host's view of the place they live and to live it with them.

Interests

  • books
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • tea
  • dance
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to the whole albums of an artist. Currently in love with Yunglud! I love Twenty one pilots, Billie Eilish, Halsey. I like Harry Potter movies and books (books more - read them in three different languages haha). I like Game of thrones and I’m not satisfied with season 8 as every true fan :) I like series like Sex education and The end of the fucking world. I really like the Beat Generation poetry and prose in America, also Russian classical literature, Slavic literatures ofcourse and literature at all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Define amazing... fighting my fears like talking in front of a lot of people I don’t know, jumping in the deep sea from a ship when I still couldn’t swim, hitchhiking alone in Europe and meeting my future boss on the road...

What I Can Share with Hosts

The culture and spirit of my city and country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Serbia, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.