Simona and Jure Cucek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona and’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Slovene; learning Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher
  • University of Maribor, Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
On a trip around the world. Want to know more? Visit:
http://slovenianstravel.com/

ABOUT US
We are a Slovene couple currently living in Graz, Austria, in love with each other and the world. In our free time we like to invest our money in memories, that’s why we travel a lot. Not only abroad, also our home country and our neighbours are great destinations. We like to spoil ourselves – if we can, we eat well, we sleep in unusual places and we gain different experiences.

SIMONA
She’s the one, who sets the sails for a destination. Organizing, reading, searching for flight tickets and secret deals – that’s her job. While travelling she’s usually the one behind the camera.
She loves to meet new people and learn as much as possible about a new culture.
With a big heart for animals, she often finds new 4-paw friends. But the one and only is still her black lab Cruz.

JURE
As a geographer he sees the world differently – being excited about different layers of soil, altitude vegetation changing and climate diversity.
On the road his in charge of all electronic devices, financial matters and calming his wifey down.
He’s a big sports, especially football and tennis fan. The home club NK Maribor is of course a favourite, internationally he likes Real Madrid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For fun :)
Because we like to meet new people and we like to be in contact with locals.

We are looking forward to host people ourselves when we are home again. We like to show the world how beautiful our little country is.

Interests

Diving (getting a licence) , travelling (what a surprice), volleyball, tennis, football, playing with our dog, meeting cool people, having a nice dinner with some wine or beer and interesting conversation.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • investing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • teaching
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

Simona
Movies: Love acctually, The holiday, Say yes, Pursuit of Happiness.
Books: from Stieg Larsson, Paulo Coelho
Music: EDM, Kings of Leon, Lilly Allen

Jure
Movies: Matrix
Books: Harry Potter, books from Bill Bryson
Music: EDM, Mumford & Sons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hm ... We got married and we adopted our dog. :)
And now we are fulfilling our dreams by travelling the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Traveling = learning :)

We are both teachers - Simona works with small children, teaching German and Slovene language, Jure is an english and geography teacher. So the mission of our live is to teach andgive knowledge to others.

At the same time we know, that every day you can learn something new. Our currently desire: to learn Spanish, to dive, to surf.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Simona: german lessons, cooking skills, storys about our previous trips, a warm hand for animals

Jure: english lessons, knowledge about geography, neverending sport-data :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Myanmar, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona and’s full profile. It’s free!